
Vibe Coded App Fix Services Compared: Prices, Coverage and Limits (2026)
An app fix service is a paid way to get a developer to repair or finish an app built with Lovable, Bolt, Replit or Cursor. Published options in November 2026 are hourly experts (AppStuck, $70 per hour, 5-hour prepaid minimum), a marketplace (VibeCodeFixers, expert-set rates), an audit first (FinishLine AI, $100) and fixed blocks of hours (Launchieve App Fix Pack, $399 for 5 developer hours). Launchieve publishes scope, price, exclusions and an overrun rule, but not platform coverage, a Fix Pack turnaround or a severity-based response time, so ask for those in writing.
An app fix service is a paid way to get a developer to repair or finish an app built with an AI coding tool such as Lovable, Bolt, Replit, or Cursor. The published options in November 2026 fall into four distinct commercial models: hourly experts (AppStuck, $70 per hour with a 5-hour prepaid minimum), a freelance marketplace (VibeCodeFixers, expert-set rates from $30 to $250/hr), an audit-first engagement (FinishLine AI, $100 baseline assessment), and fixed blocks of developer hours (Launchieve App Fix Pack, $399 for 5 developer hours). Launchieve explicitly publishes its scope, price, exclusions, and overrun rule, but does not publish a binding platform coverage guarantee, Fix Pack turnaround, or severity-based response time on public pages, so buyers should confirm those in writing before purchasing.
Key Takeaways
- Four published commercial models: Hourly developers, freelance marketplaces, audit-first consulting, and prepaid fixed blocks of hours differ fundamentally in what your payment buys.
- Pricing structures are not like-for-like: AppStuck bills $70/hr ($350 minimum), Launchieve charges $399 for 5 hours, and agency retainers like Tapptitude start at $1,500/month with a 3-month commitment.
- Few providers publish transparent service contracts: Independent research by AppFollow revealed that only 2 out of 10 mobile maintenance providers publicly publish a binding service agreement.
- Hours are effort, not an outcome guarantee: Launchieve terms clearly state that Expert Hours do not guarantee every listed defect finishes within the purchased block. Always verify what occurs when time runs out.
- Launchieve published gaps: Specific platform coverage (iOS vs Android vs Web), Fix Pack delivery turnaround, and severity-tiered SLAs are not stated on public checkout pages; buyers should clarify these during intake.
What Is an App Fix Service?
An app fix service is a specialized commercial engagement in which professional software engineers debug, stabilize, or complete an application generated using AI builders (Lovable, Bolt, Replit, Cursor, Base44). It is sold under several commercial formats:
Hourly Experts
Developers billed by time spent (e.g., $70/hour), usually subject to a prepaid minimum block (e.g., 5 hours = $350).
Freelance Marketplaces
Platforms connecting founders to vetted independent contractors who set their own hourly rates and terms.
Audit-First Engagements
A low-cost diagnostic assessment ($100) identifying code vulnerabilities before custom engineering quotes are issued.
Fixed Blocks of Hours
Prepaid engineering packs ($399 for 5 hours) tracked in increments with a strict overrun policy to cap financial exposure.
How Did We Compare These Services?
This comparison includes exclusively providers whose terms and pricing were publicly accessible on November 2, 2026. Criteria evaluated include pricing structure, entry friction, platform and builder support, scope and exclusions, overrun rules, response targets, and code ownership:
Where public pages did not state a detail, the cell explicitly notes "Not stated on the pages reviewed on November 2, 2026." Providers are grouped by operating model rather than subjective rankings.
Which App Fix Services Publish Their Terms, and How Do They Compare?
Published terms and pricing verified on November 2, 2026 across 5 representative industry providers:
| Service & Model | Published Price | Entry, Timing & Coverage | Not Stated on Public Pages | Source & Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AppStuck Hourly Experts (Jensen Tech) | $70/hr (€60) with 5-hr prepaid min ($350) | Free assessment, reply in 1 business day, discovery call. Typical projects 2–6 weeks; simple fixes in days. 16 builders. | Severity-based SLA | appstuck.com, checked Nov 2, 2026 |
| VibeCodeFixers Marketplace | $30 to $250/hr set by independent experts | Most experts reply within 24h. Experts sign NDAs. BuddyConnect sessions run 60–120 minutes. | BuddyConnect pricing | vibecodefixers.ai, checked Nov 2, 2026 |
| FinishLine AI Audit First | $100 audit ("find 3 issues or don't pay"); fixes scoped after ($500–$5k) | Free scan, "No sales call". Covers Lovable, Cursor, Bolt, Replit. | Fixed price for fixes (scoped post-audit) | finishlineai.net, checked Nov 2, 2026 |
| Tapptitude Agency Retainer | From $1,500/mo (3-mo min); $1,000 takeover audit | iOS & Android with backend. Critical issues: 4h response, resolution in 1 business day. | Ownership & NDA terms | tapptitude.com, updated Oct 27, 2026 |
| Launchieve App Fix Pack Fixed Block of Hours | $399 for 5 developer hours (~$79.80/hr); Quick Help $199 (2h) | Pay online, intake questionnaire. Covers login, APIs, screens, launch blockers. Overrun stop-and-quote rule. | Platform coverage (iOS/Android/Web), Fix Pack turnaround, severity SLA | launchieve.com/get-help, checked Nov 2, 2026 |
Other platforms and marketplaces such as Fiverr, Toptal, and Lemon.io are reviewed in detail in our guide on hiring an AI app bug fixer. For wider pricing models across provider categories, see our breakdown on what an app bug fix pack costs and what it includes.
What Does Each Option Offer, and Where Does It Fall Short?
AppStuck (Hourly Experts)
Strength: Transparent published hourly rate ($70/hr), free initial assessment, and a prompt 1-business-day reply commitment.
Limit: The 5-hour prepaid minimum commits you to $350 immediately, larger tasks require a custom quote, and no severity-based SLA is stated.
VibeCodeFixers (Freelance Marketplace)
Strength: Broad flexibility across developer rate tiers ($30 to $250 per hour) and standard platform NDAs signed by all listed specialists.
Limit: Rates and quality vary by individual expert; BuddyConnect live pairing session pricing was not captured in public documentation.
FinishLine AI (Audit First)
Strength: Low-risk entry with a $100 audit featuring a no-pay condition if 3 real issues are not identified, with zero mandatory sales calls.
Limit: The cost of the engineering fixes themselves is only quoted post-audit ($500 to $5,000), making total project spend unpredictable upfront.
Tapptitude (Agency Retainer)
Strength: Strict, published SLA metrics for critical defects (4-hour response, resolution within 1 business day).
Limit: A $1,500/month recurring commitment with a mandatory 3-month contract ($4,500 min) plus a $1,000 takeover audit, making it unsuitable for one-off bug fixes.
Launchieve App Fix Pack (Fixed Block)
Strength: Transparent published pricing ($399 for 5 hours), instant online checkout without sales friction, clear inclusions (login, APIs, screens), and an explicit overrun rule where work stops before extra charges occur.
Limits & Caveats: Platform coverage (iOS/Android/Web) is not stated on public pages; hours represent engineering effort rather than a guaranteed fix; and full product rebuilds are strictly excluded.
Bug Fix Scope Checklist: What to Verify Before Paying
Use this verification matrix before committing capital to any developer or agency. The right column shows how Launchieve answers each point based on public documentation:
| Checklist Item | Why It Matters | Launchieve Published Position |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Is scope in writing? | Hours buy developer effort; written scope defines what qualifies as a completed fix. | Lists login, APIs, mobile screens, integrations, and launch blockers. Excludes full rebuilds. |
| 2. Which platforms? | "Mobile" is vague; confirm whether iOS, Android, web, or all three are supported. | Not stated on checked pages; confirm platform at intake. |
| 3. What is turnaround? | "Fast" is not an SLA; you need an estimated completion schedule. | Estimated schedule provided before work begins; small fixes may take several business days. |
| 4. Severity & response? | Payment outages and cosmetic button misalignments require different urgency tiers. | Not stated on public pages; request in writing. |
| 5. What is overrun rule? | Determines who pays when an underlying bug is deeper than initial diagnosis. | Work halts and extra hours are quoted; nothing extra billed without explicit buyer approval. |
| 6. Who does the work? | Direct builder experience (Lovable, Bolt, Cursor) drastically accelerates root-cause debugging. | Senior developer reviews request and executes technical repairs. |
| 7. Ownership & NDA? | Ensures you own the custom code fixes rather than receiving a restrictive license. | Client owns custom application code; Launchieve retains reusable library modules. |
| 8. Refund & hour expiry? | Prepaid hours can lapse if validity windows are not defined. | Refunds allowed in writing before work begins; unused hours expire per validity terms. |
For our complete non-developer vetting guide, read how to vet a developer to fix your app.
What Do Scenarios Look Like in Practice?
1. A Rejected iOS Build
Rejections under Apple Guidelines 2.1 (crashes), 4.2 (repackaged website), 5.1.1(v) (missing account deletion), or 5.1.2(i) (third-party AI data disclosures) require targeted engineering. Launchieve Rejection Help ($199) provides a diagnostic action plan, while the App Fix Pack ($399) supplies developer hours to implement the required code adjustments.
2. A Payment Flow Failure
Per Stripe webhook documentation, cryptographic signature validation fails if Express or Next.js parses the body as JSON prior to verification. Developers must configure raw body buffers. Confirm in writing whether payment gateways are included in your fix scope.
3. A Mobile Layout Problem
A layout displaying properly in browser emulation can break on real iOS safe-area insets or Android navigation bars. Ensure your provider tests fixes on actual physical hardware rather than purely in browser viewports.
What Do Response Times and SLAs Look Like for App Fixes?
According to AppFollow's app maintenance analysis, published critical-issue response targets cluster between 1 and 8 hours. Tapptitude publishes this structured SLA matrix for its retainer clients:
| Defect Severity | First Acknowledgment | Resolution Target |
|---|---|---|
| Critical (blocking launch / revenue) | 4 business hours (24h outside business hours) | Within 1 business day |
| Normal (non-blocking functional bug) | 1 business day | 4 business days |
| Low (cosmetic UI glitch) | 2 business days | Next release (max 10 business days) |
For one-off fix packs, providers typically supply an estimated timeline upon intake rather than a legally binding SLA.
How Does Launchieve Help, Step by Step?
Purchase the App Fix Pack ($399) or Quick Help ($199) online at Launchieve Get Help without mandatory sales phone calls.
Submit repository access and issue details. Passwords are never requested; access is handled via GitHub collaborator invitations.
A senior engineer reviews the codebase and provides an estimated completion schedule before work commences.
Engineering hours are logged in 15-minute increments and applied exclusively toward pre-approved bug fixes.
If a defect exceeds the 5-hour boundary, work halts, findings are documented, and extra hours are quoted. No unexpected bills.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who can fix my vibe coded app?
An app built with Lovable, Bolt, Replit or Cursor can be fixed by hourly experts (AppStuck), marketplace experts (VibeCodeFixers), an audit-first service (FinishLine AI), a retainer team (Tapptitude) or a fixed block of hours (Launchieve App Fix Pack). Each publishes different terms, so compare scope, platforms, price and limits before paying.
How much does an app fix service cost?
Published prices checked November 2, 2026: VibeCodeFixers experts set rates of $30 to $250 per hour, AppStuck charges $70 per hour with a 5-hour minimum ($350), FinishLine AI charges $100 for an audit, Launchieve charges $399 for 5 hours and Tapptitude starts at $1,500 per month. The models are not like for like.
Does Launchieve's App Fix Pack include payment bugs?
Not confirmed. Launchieve's homepage lists payments, but its Get Help page and checkout description list login, APIs, mobile screens, integrations and anything blocking launch. A buyer with a payment bug should confirm scope at intake, in writing, before work starts.
Does Launchieve's App Fix Pack cover iOS and Android?
Not stated. Launchieve's published description names login, APIs, mobile screens, integrations and launch blockers but does not say whether the pack covers iOS, Android, web or all three. Buyers should get platform coverage in writing before paying. App Store Launch, from $799, is a separate service.
How fast is a Launchieve fix?
No Fix Pack turnaround is published. Launchieve gives an estimated schedule before work begins, and its Service Delivery policy, effective September 14, 2026, says small fixes may take several business days. A buyer who needs a committed response time should ask for it in writing.
Can an app fix service work without a sales call?
Some can. Launchieve lets buyers pay online and then complete an intake form, with an optional Book a Call link. FinishLine AI states "No sales call" for its free scan. AppStuck starts with a free assessment and a discovery meeting, so entry steps differ.
What happens when the 5 hours run out?
Launchieve stops bigger problems, explains what it found and quotes the extra work. Nothing extra is charged without approval, or the buyer can add 5 Expert Hours for $399. Hours do not guarantee every task finishes, so buyers should prioritize their task list.
Is an hourly expert or a fixed pack better?
It depends on how well defined the problem is. AppStuck bills $70 per hour after a 5-hour prepaid minimum, while Launchieve sets $399 for a block of 5 hours. Neither guarantees a fix, so compare the minimum, the overrun rule and the written scope.
What does an app fix service not cover? What should a bug fix pack exclude?
Scope varies, so read the exclusions. Launchieve's checkout excludes major feature development, a full product rebuild and unlimited task lists beyond the purchased time, and store release is a separate service. A good bug fix scope checklist asks for exclusions in writing before payment.
How is Launchieve different from LAUNCH car diagnostic scanners?
Launchieve is a launch-readiness and app fix service for AI-built apps, not an automotive diagnostic brand. Its services concern software apps built with tools such as Lovable, Bolt, Replit and Cursor, so it serves software owners, not vehicle owners.
Need Your AI-Built App Fixed Before Launch?
Compare your options and protect your budget with capped developer blocks. Whether you need a free launch readiness scan or immediate engineering support with the Launchieve App Fix Pack ($399), our developers get your codebase production-ready.